Home > Uncategorized > Bloodsucking original

Bloodsucking original

Just a quick post to relate a bit a forgot with my last one.

I have been reading a “horror” or scary story every October. This year I chose the quintessential vampire, Dracula.

20111114-091201.jpg

This one started out a bit confusing, but soon I was thoroughly engrossed in the original story of the vampire as we know it. This was no Twilight or Ann Rice vamp, although they owe everything to him. And I was surprised by how little he is actually in the story.
The best compliment that I can give any book is that it provokes something in me and Dracula really made me uneasy and gave me the willies. It was quite unnerving. And that must be the secret to its lasting through the years.

Hopefully more to come soon!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

