Home > Uncategorized > The French Laundry

The French Laundry

Don’t get too excited…I haven’t been able to pull this one off yet.

I just want to get this down so that I have written evidence in case I need it later in a court of law. The Cartman as declared another entrepreneurial adventure for himself. This time he is going to start a brewing company. So the other night we were sitting around talking about this new endeavor  and somehow we started talking about The French Laundry.

That’s when things got interesting. The Cartman has now pledged that if and when his new company does a $100,000 year he is taking me to dinner at The French Laundry.
I shouldn’t have to tell you how amazing that dinner will be. If you don’t know, you need to find out. So in return I have decided to help him out in any way that I can. Hopefully (for both of us) we will be dining there sooner rather than later.

  1. June 10, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I live a half hour from the French Laundry and still haven’t been there! Spending $600 on dinner for two scares the crap out of me, but I know that I have to do it at least once in my life. Good luck to you and tell us all about it!

  2. June 28, 2011 at 12:46 pm

    Can I go ahead and put in my “to go” order now?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

