Home > Uncategorized > Don’t give up on me…I’m still around

Don’t give up on me…I’m still around

Things have been different for the ol’ adventure wannabe lately.
Mostly I have been hanging out at home with the boys while my wife has gone back to work. As difficult and overwhelming as it can get trying to juggle the needs of a 2 year old and a three month old I wouldn’t trade this time for anything in the world. I really feel like I am fortifying the bond between myself and my new son Cody. I do wish that my wife didn’t have to go back to work, but that’s the world we live in now I guess.

All of these new kid duties has cut into how much I am able to write. He cuts into all of the time that we have…good thing he is so dang cute. I am still working on things. I have the number to a lady that is supposed to teach me to ride a horse. I’ve continued to read, very slowly now though. There are some other things that are going on that could, or might not lead to list cross offs.

I also have been putting some time in (when I can find it) writing post for Technorati. So far I have been able to put two articles up, but I am very happy for the opportunity to write for possible readers. Never know, that might lead me to my second career.

So I know it’s been slower, but don’t lose faith in me. I will still get all these items completed. Raising my sons is just my first priority and what greater adventure is there than to play with your children. Soon they are going to be dictating what adventures they want to do. I can’t wait!

P.S. Just in case she is reading. I am so incredibly proud to be married to Dani. She is the greatest mother I have ever seen and I am the luckiest man on Earth for catching her for my wife. Everything that I am or do revolves around her and I couldn’t and wouldn’t be the man I am or know what man I want to be without her by my side. Thank you baby baby.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

