Home > Uncategorized > Call of the Wild…really is the best that I could come up with

Call of the Wild…really is the best that I could come up with

Jack London, he used to vacation in my town

So not much going down in the land of the new dad…at least as far as the list is concerned. I have had lots and lots of time to learn all about my new little man. He is pretty incredible, and now he’s getting more interactive. It especially warms my soul when he looks up and smiles at me.
I did finish another book though. In high school I had to read parts of Call of the Wild, and it always kind of bothered me that we didn’t have to read the entire book. It really isn’t all that long, so I got the free Kindle download and went to work. Only took a couple of days to get through this one and it was actually really good.
The story is about a dog that gets kidnapped and turns toward his primal side as he pulls a sled across the frozen landscape of Alaska during the gold rush.
Seriously, check it out, it is a good quick read.
Wish I had more to report, but I promise things will pick up when my kid starts to sleep all night and can keep up with us on some of the adventures.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

