Suffering through January

It’s official!! I hate January! Mostly due to my intense need for a Coca Cola. As bad as this experiment has been I think that I have thought of a new challenge that I MAY undertake next January. Might as well make January official “do without” month. Coffee, I could go a month without coffee. I don’t really think that I can go without coffee for a month, but it’s a good goal. This “no soda” isn’t as bad as I thought it would be, not nearly as impossible as last year’s (can you believe that I can say last year??) vegetarian fiasco. Coffee might be as horrible as vegetariaism. I drink coffee everyday, most days multiple times a day. I have been addicted to Starbuck’s at many points in my life. Pete’s coffee is one of life’s great pleasures. In addition I have found that people don’t really like me without coffee. In high school I was sent out of class in the mornings to go “fix the problem.” Co-workers will actually press as hard as they can up against the wall if I pass them on the way to my cup in the mornings. I don’t see what the deal is…I find myself perfectly pleasant in the AM.
Well I am counting the moments until I can pop the top on a frosty carbonated yum yum drink. Dani asked me the other day if I was going to stay up til midnight on the 1st to have a Coke. I said no, but since then it has crossed my mind A LOT. So if I find myself awake when the clock strikes Feburary…you never know what can happen.
For some reason that I can’t explain I have had a huge jump in hits on the blog since the New Year. I hit my all time high of 40 viewers yesterday. Maybe I will be getting to cross 100 viewers in a day off sooner than I ever thought. I mean that is almost half way there. I really was flabbergasted when I saw my stats. So thank everyone that has taken the time out of their life to read my random thoughts on this list.
Ed (you might remember him as the nemesis of the Coke/Soda Challenge, opening a delicious coke right under my nose…I could pretty much feel the bubbles popping on my face.) has recently expressed interest in helping me with a few items. I think that he feels badly for trying to sabotage my soda boycott and wants to make his karma right. If I didn’t have a Leadership Mendocino class on Friday he has offered to take me out to shoot a gun. He has also been investigating a possible Robin Williams meeting, but it doesn’t look like this year will be possible. You know that whole having a kid thing.
This literally just in… The Cartman was cleaning out his office and came across a binder of old baseball cards. He has offered to let me see if any of them will help with my dream team. Just another example of how much help I am getting with this from my friends. Another example of how he always finds a way to wiggle and get himself into another blog post. HA!

I have also been getting more and more interested in taking on a race, a marathon or something along those lines. If anyone has any ideas of fun races I would be interested to know what you think.

  1. January 25, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Someone asked me “if you could get rid of one month out of the year, which one would it be?” My answer easily was January. It’s just too darn cold to accomplish many of the goals on my Bucket List!

  2. Mike Stewart
    January 25, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    Do the http://www.levisgranfondo.com/ with me in Oct. 35 miles on a bike.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

