Home > Uncategorized > Over half way there…

Over half way there…

I WANT A COKE!!

Had to get that out of my system. It’s been over two weeks since I tasted the High Fructose Corn Syrup and bubbles race across my tongue. I hate to admit it, but I’ve had a couple dreams about what i would do for one.
This challenge isn’t nearly as bad as the vegetarian one from 2010, but it isn’t easy. Last year was a constant yearning for some flesh in between my chompers, this year my cravings come like ambushes. Out of nowhere with fierce violence!
I have had my temptations also, Ed poured one right into a glass of the happiest ice I’ve ever seen about two inches from my face during the Auburn/Oregon football game. I’ve had to suffer through pizza, hot wings, burgers and other meals that would have benefited from that bronzed nectar of the gods.
Like the title said, I’m over half way there. I just have to pray I can make it another couple of weeks.
Now if I can just get this damn song out of my head.
“I’d like to buy the world a Coke and keep it company!”

I would punch this freaky little elf right in the mouth and step on him as I chugged his Coke. I might have something wrong with me.

  1. Mike Stewart
    January 17, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Ha Ha Ha

  2. January 18, 2011 at 3:43 am

    You can do it!! You’re over halfway there – that’s kind of like how it takes less time to get back from somewhere than it did getting there inthe first place.

    Focus on how you’ll celebrate and enjoy that first Coke after you’ve successfully abstained all this time. And don’t forget the satisfaction of crossing off yet another item off the list! You flew an aircraft, grew your own garden, made your own cheese!! You can do this. 🙂

    • January 24, 2011 at 9:10 am

      Thanks for always supporting me. Nice to know that one of my earliest online friends is still following my blog. Thanks and way to keep up on your own, some of your food has looked amazing.

    • January 24, 2011 at 9:10 am

      Thanks for always supporting me. Nice to know that one of my earliest online friends is still following my blog. Thanks and way to keep up on your own, some of your food has looked amazing.

  3. Ed Buttles
    January 18, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    That Ed guy is a jerk! And it was sooo good john cant wait for you to come back to the dark side. Im thinking that because i have been tempting you so much that I need to help on a couple of other list items. there are a few that I think we can take care of.

  4. January 19, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    I know exactly how that feels. Only my issue is with bread. I found out I’m celiac and there aren’t many things I wouldn’t do for bread. Keep on going! You’re almost there

    • January 24, 2011 at 9:11 am

      Thanks for the support man. Sorry about the bread, that is one of my favorite things.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

