It’s been a year

One year ago I started this journey. I will say that it has made for a very interesting first year. I really can’t believe how much I got accomplished, or all the help I had along the way. I also can’t believe some of the things that happened to get some the items off the list. How did the Giants go to the World Series, never mind winning it? How is it possible that I flew an aircraft? Why did I buy an FJ40, and why did The Cartman  drink grape juice that I crushed with my very, very sweaty feet during a City Chase race in San Diego?

I also made some good progress on a couple of the longer term items. I am absolutely a better cook thanks to Tyler Florence. I am back to reading for fun on a everyday basis (Santa also brought a Kindle to me for Christmas…I am so blessed.) I have eaten some of the best meals in places that I NEVER would have stopped at before.

In addition I have grown as a man. I am a better father. I hope I’m becoming a better husband. I’m extremely excited to be welcoming another son to the family in March. I have been able to learn and appreciate what a great life that I have. I have amazing friends and an awesome family that I know I will never take for granted.

Alright, lets get to some business. I’ve done some stuff, just haven’t really made time to put a post together.

First off a while ago I started my collection of my baseball dream team rookie cards. I went to the local card shop for the first time in probably 15 years. I was able to pick up a Barry Bonds and Randy Johnson rookies and started a collection for my sons by getting a Buster Posey and Madison Bumgardner cards. I really hope that they get as much out of the game as I have, especially over the last season being a Giants fan.

Dani, Robby and I also “officially” made our Christmas Eve tradition a tradition by delivering food and gifts to needy families in our town. We weren’t able to do it as long as we thought, but that’s life with a 2 year old. He was a trooper for the couple of hours that we were driving around, but when you got to eat, you got to eat.

So here is a toast to 2010, and a big welcome to 2011. I can’t imagine what is going to happen in the next year. I definitely couldn’t have scripted this last one. Thanks for coming along on this journey by reading and leaving comments on this blog. I also need to thank all my fam and friends that have come along on these adventures this year. I can’t believe that I’ve kept up with this for a year and still am working towards my goals. Of that I am really proud. Happy Birthday Adventure Wannabe!

My favorite picture of 2010.

Oh yeah, my kid got to do something on my list that I didn’t. Can you believe that he met Willie Mays!!!!!???

  1. December 29, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Happy birthday to Adventure Wannabe and congrats on your upcoming son. That’s exciting! I look forward to reading about your 2011 adventures! Happy New Year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

