Home > Uncategorized > Slipping through my fingers

Slipping through my fingers

So I let another opportunity pass right by me.

#46 is to perform a stand up comedy routine. The Cartman was part of a group called the 20-30 Club that raises money for kids and one of their annual fundraisers is a comedy show. He suggested that he could work it out so that I could have 5 minutes of stage time.

I balked!!

I was scared out of my mind, and didn’t know what the hell I should do. This item is going to be one if not THE scariest on the list. I really should have thought about what I was doing putting it on there. I’m not funny. No one thinks I’m funny. I’m going down with this one.

I bring it up because the show was last night and I was originally supposed to go to it. However I went to another fundraiser. An auction for my niece’s pre-school. I heard that the show was great. I’m glad that I didn’t ruin it with my “performance.”

  1. Mike Stewart
    March 29, 2010 at 9:44 am

    You would not have been half as bad as the first comic. The second and third rocked, but the first was really bad

  2. ffdiver
    March 29, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    Obviously this is something that is important to you, at least important enough to add it to your list. Sometimes when it comes to the things that absolutely scare you, you just need to jump right into it.

  3. April 6, 2010 at 11:34 am

    I actually thought this post was pretty funny, particularly the second to last paragraph. You should def go for it! Next time dont let the opportunity pass you by 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

