Almost Famous

I follow a blog called 6 feet over that I stumbled across one day. Melody is undertaking some “mystery” project that she is documenting, but can’t disclose at this time. In addition to the project a major portion of her blog is called “motivational Mondays.” Every Monday she interviews someone that motivates her. This week she posted about my list and I.
Check it out on 6 Feet Over.

I have been slacking on list projects because our garage is a mess and I have to get the house done. It’s just not fun to go and do things when you know you have a mess waiting for you at home. I have been working on getting some things lined up, but haven’t gone out and crossed anything off the list. Soon, I promise.
Something cool that I did get to do was take a rescue boat operator class last week. We spent a couple days zooming up and down the Sacramento River in a Zodiac. We learned how to operate the boats in case of major floods or other water emergencies. So look out and evacuate if your ever in that situation because it may be me coming to get ya. You can check out some pics from our department photographer Peter Photo.
You’ll hear from me soon…

  1. March 3, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Hi, it’s great to read your blog. I came over from 6 feet Over, I loved reading about your veggie challenge, one I’ll be undertaking soon.

    I’ve done 21 things on your list! I think if everyone were to do a list, then everyone would find that they too had done at least 20 of another persons!

    I can help you with several things, if needed at the time and wanted to offer my help;
    * play a famous golf course…I live in Scotland, not far from St. Andrews and can get you on there, when you come over to see Stonehenge. :O) It’s just a short flight or train journey away.
    * I can also arrange for snowboarding, even in the summer as we have Xscape, an indoor snowboarding centre with ‘real’ snow.
    *Pen pal, definitely, I know quite a few firemen, that would be pretty cool.
    The very best of luck and get in touch if/when you need assistance. xx

    • March 17, 2010 at 10:23 am

      Hi Helen,
      Thanks for the great comment. I really hope to keep in touch with you and see if I can make it over to get some of the things you can help me with off the list. I can’t believe that you’ve done 21 of the things on the list. That is really cool. Hope to talk to you soon.

      John

  2. March 4, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    John, just wanted to come by and thank you again for the awesome interview. You were a definite inspiration to many! Can’t wait to see how your bucket list progresses!! I think it’s AWESOME that Helen can help you with so many items on your list!!! Just put it out there and amazing things happen!!

    ~melody~

    • March 5, 2010 at 11:22 am

      Hi Melody, I just wanted to thank you for posting our interview. The reaction has been awesome and I have received a ton a great comments. The traffic to my blog is off the charts for me. I’ll keep in touch and hopefully we can do a follow up after I’ve achieved a lot of my items. Thanks once again. It has been a great experience. Keep up with all the good work. I am very curious about your project. Can’t wait to see you succeed!

      -John

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

