Life getting in the way

So not much as far as the list, but things have been happening.

My best friend’s brother had his daughter last week so my best friend and his wife came to visit. It was great that Dani, Robby and I got to visit with them. They are expecting their first child in a few weeks. My family is really excited to meet the new additions to their family.

The move is still progressing as the new garage is still filled with boxes and needs to be organized. The old house needs a clean up and a dump run. Soon it will be done. Then we can focus on getting back to living life all the time.

Since the glider adventure (AWESOME!) I haven’t had much time for my list. I have kept reading, and have found some time for the Ken Burns National Park Documentary, but family, work and friends have taken up more time. This isn’t a bad thing. These are the things that make life worth living. As I’ve said before, my family and friends are my life and I am lucky enough to have a job that I love. Not too many people have that trifecta and I am extremely blessed.

Last week Dani, Robby, Daisey and I went to the coast of Mendocino and had a blast running around and playing. Dani and I used the new camera, which gives great pictures. Our little boy may be one of the cutest kids

A boy and his dog.

I’ve ever seen. I know I’m biased, but damn he’s a good looking kid. So full of life and happiness. He has this power to make me smile whenever he waddles into the room. His smile can melts the heart of everyone he meets, not to mention his pale blue eyes that seem to pierce straight to your soul and finds the best of you and makes it want to become better. Anyway, it was a fun day next to the ocean. Foggy, but fun.

This next week I am taking a Swiftwater Boat Rescue Operator class so I don’t know if I’ll have any time or energy to accomplish any of my specific goals, but it sounds like a great time anyway. Something that not very many people get to do in their careers.

I have plans to start a couple of other items…more on that later.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

