Home > Uncategorized > Disappointment…

Disappointment…

Well I am disappointed to say the least. For weeks I have been planning on meeting the other Jon Corippo when he was attending MacWorld. He is speaking at the conference on Friday. Unfortunately I am attending with The Cartman on Thursday. That means that I will miss Jon by a few hours. This is just a case of poor planning on my part, and having to work Friday. I assumed that Jon would be arriving earlier than the day of his presentation. Ordinarily I would love to just spend the night in the city and meet up the next day…if only I didn’t need my job. Being responsible and providing for my family just happen to be larger priorities…no disrespect to Jon. In fact Dani is more than willing to go and spend the night in the City. It would be great to get out of Ukiah for a night and do something out of our norm.
The good news is that Jon is still open to meeting, even suggesting that we Skype to meet. I have thought about it and think that it would be cheating to count that as meeting someone with the same name, but I’m confident that there will be a future opportunity to get face to face.

Still bumming about it though…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

