Home > Uncategorized > Less than a week to go

Less than a week to go

The title says it all. Except that I am surrounded by meat. Nothing but delectable, juicy, mouth watering meat all around. I thought that I had gotten through the worst of it, but I am having some real cravings lately. It didn’t help that we went to my favorite fast food yesterday (actually the only one that I’ll eat sober) and I had to have a grilled cheese. Alicia if your reading this…its not even close. In and Out is a burger place, pure and simple. This is one item off their “secret” menu that they can lose. What made it even worse was that I teased myself and gave my tongue a taste of a Double-Double with no double at all. It was enough to bring a man to his knees…in tears.

This is not what I wanted to order.

All in all I guess it was better than starving. I am really bitching about what I wanted instead of what I had, which wasn’t all that bad for quick veggie fare. I also had a chocolate shake, so my life really is good. Dani and I both enjoyed lunch at a fast food place without having to compromise or just order fries. Although the fries were great!!

In other veggie vow happenings I made it through the work awards dinner. Watching everyone eating prime rib was rough, but they provided a decent veggie lasagna. I can’t wait for this challenge to be over! Dani has promised to make me a great flesh meal in our new house since we should be mostly moved by the end of the week.

Stay tuned..

  1. Alicia
    January 26, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    It’s not that bad! I love it! I used to get the meat but then would take it off halfway through…I’m sure it’s way better than those split pea burgers you mentioned!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

