Home > Uncategorized > Vegas Baby!

Vegas Baby!

Well this one happened a lot quicker than I expected. My good friend Nate popped the question and his fiance…well now you know. Congrats to them! The wedding is going to be the end of May. I’m pretty sure that this will be the last wedding that I am a part of the wedding party. At least for a while.

Well his best man (my brother in law) is putting together the bachelor party in…well you know that too. So number 70 is scheduled and should be completed on April 17th. I just got off the phone with our flight confirmation number.Looks like we are going to the Palms and spending the weekend celebrating with Nate. Hopefully it will go better than the Hangover.

I have to admit that I thought it would take a lot longer to start scratching off items on the list, but since I’ve been blogging about it things have been moving right along. I don’t know whether to give credit to the list, to the blog, to the people that have been supporting and letting me know of opportunities, or just dumb luck. It has been more exciting though.

Good news for the waterfalls of Northern Cali. A series of storms is supposed to dump major water in them. 10 to 20 inches in spots. I’m hoping that means some killer flows this spring. It is pouring out right now.

Veggie vow is still in full effect. I keep hoping that it will get easier, or I’ll be used to it, but every day is a new temptation. It really hasn’t been any easier, in fact it is killing me trying to come up with quick things to eat. Planning out a meal is fine, but what are you to do when that plan goes to shit and your starving. Coming up with a good quick veggie friendly dinner is not always easy. Then there is the constant barrage of meat items everywhere in life. Commercials and shows, restaurants, billboards, your own mind playing with you. There truly is no escape.

Well, until next time

  1. January 18, 2010 at 10:01 am

    I’m sure Dani had great veggie recipes…but if you need more hit me up! I can do a lot with tofu 🙂 Or without!

  2. January 18, 2010 at 10:02 am

    I meant ‘has’ not ‘had’

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

