Home > Uncategorized > Veggies, veggies, and more veggies…

Veggies, veggies, and more veggies…

Well it’s five days into this vegetarian experiment and so far so good. I have to admit that it hasn’t been as hard as I imagined it would be when I first wrote this item down. I really thought that I would be having all sorts of crazy cravings and walking around salivating and attacking people in every restaurant I went into. Not to say that it’s been a walk in the park. I definitely have woke up and wanted nothing more than to walk down to the Mutt Hutt and have a big plate of eggs and bacon. Instead I have found the will power to drink my morning java and watch my son eat scrambled eggs. Probably not a good parenting point to want to assault your kid for some scrambled juevos.

We have had some good dinners that we probably wouldn’t have ever had if I wasn’t attempting to do a month of vegetarianism. Dani just whipped up a killer stir fry with asian sauce over rice. It doesn’t give it justice when you read the written words. It was great! Tonight I made a vegan, yeah I said it…VEGAN, Yakisoba. I didn’t even know what Yakisoba was before tonight. Just so you know its some asian noodles with japanese veggies (Napa cabbage, carrots and onions with sauce.) Here is my dish

YAKISOBA!!!!

It was alright. We had to add some spicy Wonnie’s Sauce, but it was edible. The good news is that I’ve dropped 3 lbs since New Years!!

If you don’t know what Wonnie’s sauce is you are missing out! Wonnie’s is the brand name and the spicy BBQ sauce is one of the greatest things you can add to food. You can add it to just about anything and add an asian kick…and I mean KICK. A little goes a long way, trust me.

In other news I was reading through some other blogs about life lists and became aware that there were a few items left off the LIST. So I have added 50 more challenges…and will limit myself to these before adding any more. Be sure to go and check the list for the new entries.

I want to thank valcitygal and her list for starting my inspiration. I just happened to stumble across her blog while learning all of the tools on my site.  She has over three hundred things to do. I stole the idea for cooking all the recipes out of a cookbook directly from her list.   If you want to check out her blog look in my blogroll.

The most exciting news of the day is that my son decided he was going to up and walk today. He has taken a step or two for the past week, but today he flat out walked. After he realized that he could do it, he just kept at it. I am so proud of my lil man.

Til the next adventure…

  1. Mike Stewart
    January 6, 2010 at 8:43 am

    We are not doing vegan. Eat the eggs!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

